Board of Directors

The company is governed by a seven-seat Board of Directors composed of members from each of our four telephone exchanges. The Directors are elected for three-year terms by the co-op’s members at the Blue Lightning Annual Meeting.  They serve to enforce the company’s bylaws and develop strategic direction for the phone cooperative.

Currently serving as Board of Directors:

President and Director for Wiggins: Charlie Romero
Vice President and Director for Briggsdale: Todd Wickstrom
Secretary and Director for Wiggins: Susan Pope
 Treasurer and Director for Wiggins: Mike Midcap
 Director for Wiggins: Mary Sachs
 Director for Briggsdale: Brian Hill
 Director for New Raymer: Steve Kugler